PDF Download

Zurich, 6 April 2011

ORIOR AG shareholders approved all proposals put forward by Board of Directors

Dividend payment of CHF 1.90 per share for 2010

All directors re-elected; Rolf U. Sutter will serve as Chairman,

Rolf Friedli assumed position of Vice Chairman

Shareholders at ORIOR AG's Annual General Meeting held in Zurich today approved all proposals put forward by the Board of Directors.


Shareholders voted for the dividend proposal for the 2010 financial year. The net dividend of CHF 1.90 per registered share will be paid on or around 13 April 2011. This payment will be made from capital reserves and is therefore not subject to deduction of withholding tax. This distribution of around 42% is in line with the defined dividend policy, which aims for a distribution of around 40% of profit for the year.


In the subsequent elections all six directors were re-elected to another one-year term of office. At the first Board meeting after the 2011 AGM, Rolf U. Sutter was elected to the position of Chairman of the Board of Directors. He succeeds Rolf Friedli, who in turn assumed the position of Vice Chairman.


The Chairman of the Board of Directors introduced Remo Hansen, the new CEO of ORIOR Group as of 1 May 2011, at the AGM and thanked outgoing CEO Rolf U. Sutter for his remarkable achievements.


The 234 shareholders attending the AGM represented 3,785,952 voting rights or 63.9% of total share capital, which consists of 5,925,000 shares.