PDF Download

Zurich, 28 March 2017

Shareholders approve all proposals of the Board of Directors

ORIOR AG held its 7th Annual General Meeting as a listed company in Dübendorf today. The 584 shareholders who attended the meeting represented 3,515,545 of the voting rights or 59.33% of the outstanding share capital consisting of 5,925,000 shares.


All of the Board of Directors' proposals were passed by the Annual General Meeting. The annual report, the annual accounts and the consolidated financial statements for 2016 were approved, as was the sixth consecutive increase in the dividend. The ordinary dividend payment of CHF 2.09 per registered share (previous year: CHF 2.03) will be paid on or around 3 April 2017.


Shareholders subsequently elected the following previously serving Board members for another one-year term of office: Rolf U. Sutter as Chairman, Edgar Fluri, Christoph Clavadetscher, Walter Lüthi, Dominik Sauter and Monika Walser. At the constitutive meeting of the Board of Directors after the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting Edgar Fluri was elected Vice Chairman. The Annual General Meeting also elected the three proposed candidates for the Compensation Committee – Christoph Clavadetscher, Rolf U. Sutter and Monika Walser. The Board of Directors re-appointed Christoph Clavadetscher as chairman of the Compensation Committee.


Ernst & Young AG, Basel, was also confirmed as auditor for the 2017 financial year and Ines Pöschel was re-elected to serve as independent proxy until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting in 2018. Moreover, all proposals regarding compensation of the members of the Board of Directors and the Management Board were approved.