PDF Download

Zurich, 12 April 2016 

Shareholders approve all proposals of the Board of Directors
  • Dividend increased for the fifth consecutive year, to CHF 2.03 per share
  • Walter Lüthi elected to ORIOR AG's Board of Directors as a new member; Rolf Friedli steps down after more than ten years of service
  • Board of Directors elects Edgar Fluri Vice Chairman

ORIOR AG held its 6th Annual General Meeting as a listed company in Zurich today. The 601 shareholders who attended the meeting represented 3,526,025 of the voting rights corresponding to 59.51% of the outstanding share capital consisting of 5,925,000 shares.


All of the Board of Directors' proposals were passed by the Annual General Meeting. The annual report, the annual accounts and the consolidated financial statements for 2015 were approved, as was the fifth consecutive increase in the dividend. The net dividend payment of CHF 2.03 per registered share (previous year: CHF 2.00) will be paid on or around 18 April 2016. The dividend will be paid out from capital contribution reserves and is therefore exempt from withholding tax for Swiss residents. ORIOR AG's attractive dividend policy since becoming a listed company was confirmed in its ORIOR 2020 strategy; a continued steady increase in the dividend in absolute terms is targeted.


Shareholders subsequently elected the following previously serving Board members for another one-year term of office: Rolf U. Sutter as Chairman, Christoph Clavadetscher, Edgar Fluri, Dominik Sauter and Monika Walser. Entrepreneur Walter Lüthi was elected to the Board of Directors as a new member, likewise for a term of one year. Rolf Friedli had decided not to stand for re-election after serving on the Board of Directors for more than ten years. Board Chairman Rolf U. Sutter thanked him for his many achievements on behalf of ORIOR Group. At the first constitutive meeting of the Board of Directors after the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting, Edgar Fluri, a long-serving member of the Board of Directors with national and international business experience, was elected Vice Chairman. The Annual General Meeting further elected the three proposed candidates for the Compensation Committee – Christoph Clavadetscher, Rolf U. Sutter and Monika Walser. 


Ernst & Young AG, Basel, was also confirmed as auditor for the 2016 financial year and Ines Pöschel was re-elected to serve as independent proxy until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting in 2017.  


Shareholders approved the Board of Directors' proposal to extend the authorized share capital that expired on 25 March 2016, in a reduced amount, to 12 April 2018 as well as various other amendments to Article 3b of the company's Articles of Association in connection with authorized share capital. Moreover, all proposals regarding compensation of the members of the Board of Directors and the Management Board were approved.